Election Commission of India

The Election Commission of India on Thursday announced the schedule for elections to Legislative Assemblies of Meghalaya, Tripura, and Nagaland. Elections in Tripura on February 18, on 27th in Meghalaya & Nagaland.

Counting for all three states will be held on March 3, Chief Election Commissioner AK Joti announced.

The model code of conduct has come into effect from today, the CEC added.

“Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura all have 60 seats each. EVM and VVPAT will be used in all three states, first level checks have been completed,” he said further.

The term of current Assemblies of Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura expire on March 6, 13 and 14, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *